Fall Peaches

Two days ago I was finally able to pick two peaches the squirrel did NOT eat. Early in the season he came to the garden and started biting into all the peaches before they were ripe…. letting the uneaten half fall to the ground to rot. I am not happy with that squirrel!

Peaches

These two were low hanging and had a chance to grow to baseball size. After posting the image on social media a friend commented that she puts out peanuts to keep the squirrels from eating her bounty. I thought that was a good/easy piece of advise. Next year I might try netting the tree. I read that can help. If anyone out there has other advise or has had  success in this area let me know.

Leave a Reply

